Boundless: Twenty Voices Celebrating Multicultural and Multiracial Identities

Ismée Williams, Rebecca Balcárcel

Book cover for Boundless: Twenty Voices Celebrating Multicultural and Multiracial Identities
Book cover for Boundless: Twenty Voices Celebrating Multicultural and Multiracial Identities

Boundless: Twenty Voices Celebrating Multicultural and Multiracial Identities

Boundless: Twenty Voices Celebrating Multicultural and Multiracial Identities

Ismée Williams, Rebecca Balcárcel

Member Offer:
$10.50
Retail:
$20.99
Add book to your cart, and you'll see the option for becoming a Member. Learn More
100% OF THIS BOOK'S PROFITS GO TO OUR COMMUNITY OF AUTHORS. LEARN MORE .

Description

With twenty stories that center and celebrate the multiracial and multicultural experience from your favorite award-winning and bestselling authors, this is a groundbreaking anthology perfect for fans of COME ON IN and BLACK ENOUGH.

When identities cross boundaries, with
love that knows no bounds.
From platonic and romantic love to grief and heartbreak, these stories explore navigating life at the intersection of identities, and what it means to grow up surrounded by a multitude of traditions, languages, cultures, and interpersonal dynamics.
Returning to a father's homeland. Trying to fit in at chaotic weddings and lavish birthday parties where not all are welcome. Processing grief at family gatherings. Figuring out how to share the news of a new relationship with loved ones. This collection celebrates multicultural and multiracial characters at the helm of their own narratives, as they approach life with a renewed sense of hope and acceptance.

Featuring original stories from:
  • Adi Alsaid
  • Rebecca Balcárcel
  • Akemi Dawn Bowman
  • Anika Fajardo
  • Shannon Gibney
  • I.W. Gregorio
  • Veera Hiranandani
  • Nasugraq Rainey Hopson
  • Emiko Jean
  • Erin Entrada Kelly
  • Torrey Maldonado
  • Mélina Mangal
  • Goldy Moldavsky
  • Randy Ribay
  • Loriel Ryon
  • Tara Sim
  • Eric Smith
  • Jasmine Warga
  • Ismée Williams
  • Karen Yin

Publishing Information

Publisher: Inkyard Press
Pub date: 2023-06-13
Length: 368 pages
View full details