The Wild Side

Fern Michaels

New
Book cover for The Wild Side
Book cover for The Wild Side
Book cover for The Wild Side
Book cover for The Wild Side

The Wild Side

The Wild Side

Fern Michaels

  • Become a member to save 30% on all book orders, plus a variety of great perks. Simply add any book to cart and you’ll see an option to become a member
  • 100% of this book's profits go to our community of authors.
Get 50% off your first order, and then 30% off everything
Member Book Price
$28.00$14.00
Monthly Membership
First month free, renews at $5.00
$0.00

Already a member? Log In To Access Member Price

  • Allstora Membership will renew at $5/month, cancel any time. Learn More

Description

A seemingly ordinary guidance counselor goes undercover as a high-class escort to bring down a dangerous network of ruthless and powerful men in the gripping new standalone page-turner from legendary, #1 international bestseller Fern Michaels.

The season's must-read for fans of Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, James Patterson, and Janet Evanovich.

For Melanie Drake, school guidance counselor in a small Virginia town, the day's challenges typically involve a playground scuffle or a student skipping school. It's worlds away from her previous career as a vital part of the Office of Special Investigations. There, she devoted herself heart and soul to covert operations, the riskier the better.

Since leaving, Melanie has cherished her peaceful, calm existence, with her two beloved retired service dogs for company. Then a call comes from her former supervisor, Rich Patterson. He needs her back for a highly specialized assignment. An international group of billionaires is known to meet regularly for decadent dinners, and they always hire high-class escorts for the occasion. Only the most elegant, well-educated, and sophisticated women will do. Infiltrating those meetings could yield information vital to national security.

Melanie's loyalty is indisputable. She's willing to pose as an escort and glean every scrap of intel that she can. But these men aren't just wealthy and powerful, they're also exceptionally ruthless. One slip, and they won't hesitate to eliminate Melanie, by any means necessary. . .

About the Author

Fern Michaels is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of the Sisterhood, Lost and Found, Men of the Sisterhood, and Godmothers series, as well as dozens of other novels and novellas. Her books have been translated into more than 20 languages and sold over 150 million copies in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown and is a passionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. She shares her home in South Carolina with her fur family of dogs and cats, as well as a resident ghost named Mary Margaret. Visit her website at FernMichaels.com.

Publishing Information

Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Pub date: 2024-03-26
Length: 288 pages
View full details

The Allstora Membership

Membership Perks:

  • Save 30% on all online store purchases
  • Exclusive access to author's content
  • You pay less, but authors still earn double

Membership Terms:

First Month: $0.00
Monthly price: $5.00
  • To access membership discount simply log in and add to cart, discount applied automatically.
  • One month free trial, cancel anytime. Membership renews on the 15th of each month.