Ink Girls

Marieke Nijkamp, Sylvia Bi

Book cover for Ink Girls
Book cover for Ink Girls
Book cover for Ink Girls
Book cover for Ink Girls

Ink Girls

Ink Girls

Marieke Nijkamp, Sylvia Bi

  • Become a member to save 30% on all book orders, plus a variety of great perks. Simply add any book to cart and you’ll see an option to become a member
  • 100% of this book's profits go to our community of authors.
Get 50% off your first order, and then 30% off everything
Member Book Price
$15.99$8.00
Monthly Membership
First month free, renews at $5.00
$0.00

Already a member? Log In To Access Member Price

  • Allstora Membership will renew at $5/month, cancel any time. Learn More

Description

"In this vibrant story about the power of the printed word and the strength of found families, every page is bursting with life and detail." --Ethan Aldridge, creator of the bestselling Estranged

"Fabulous!" --Dan Santat, award-winning author of A First Time for Everything

"Glorious! This empowering read is absolutely unforgettable." --Ellen Oh, acclaimed author of Finding Junie Kim

Every secret is a story waiting to happen.

From New York Times bestselling author Marieke Nijkamp and illustrator Sylvia Bi, this debut middle grade graphic novel celebrates the power that everyone--even those often overlooked--has to create change. In a vibrant city, two girls from very different walks of life join forces to fight censorship and protect the people they love.

Eleven-year-old Cinzia is a printer's apprentice. She adores Mestra Aronne for taking her in--most guilds don't have room for apprentices with a crippled leg--and she loves life in the raggedy workshop that smells of paper and printing, where secrets and stories are always circulating. So when Mestra Aronne is imprisoned for publishing accusations against the ruling family, Cinzia will do anything to prove that Mestra Aronne only told the truth.

Elena is the exact same age as Cinzia, but she's forced to keep to her rooms and garden. To protect her, according to her mother. To protect the city, according to her uncle. Because Elena is not the charming, powerful noble her family wants her to be. According to them, she doesn't communicate well. She's too gullible and literal and struggles to understand other people.

After unexpectedly meeting face-to-face, the girls follow a trail of clues through their golden city, drawing supporters and learning more about their home and each other than they ever could have imagined. If one person--no matter how young--can change the course of history, just imagine what a whole flock of them could do.

Bestselling author Marieke Nijkamp and debut illustrator Sylvia Bi have crafted an indelible, vibrant story about finding and using your voice, perfect for fans of Lightfall, Tidesong, and The Prince and the Dressmaker.

Publishing Information

Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Pub date: 2023-11-21
Length: 288 pages
View full details

The Allstora Membership

Membership Perks:

  • Save 30% on all online store purchases
  • Exclusive access to author's content
  • You pay less, but authors still earn double

Membership Terms:

First Month: $0.00
Monthly price: $5.00
  • To access membership discount simply log in and add to cart, discount applied automatically.
  • One month free trial, cancel anytime. Membership renews on the 15th of each month.