Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel

Betty C. Tang, Betty C. Tang

Book cover for Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel
Book cover for Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel
Book cover for Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel
Book cover for Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel

Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel

Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel

Betty C. Tang, Betty C. Tang

  • Become a member to save 30% on all book orders, plus a variety of great perks. Simply add any book to cart and you’ll see an option to become a member
  • 100% of this book's profits go to our community of authors.
Get 50% off your first order, and then 30% off everything
Member Book Price
$12.99$6.50
Monthly Membership
First month free, renews at $5.00
$0.00

Already a member? Log In To Access Member Price

  • Allstora Membership will renew at $5/month, cancel any time. Learn More

Description

**National Book Award Longlist Title**

**Asian/Pacific American Award Honor Book**

This funny, fast-paced, and heartrending story about three siblings living on their own as undocumented new immigrants is perfect for fans of New Kid and Front Desk.

A DREAM TRIP TO AMERICA TURNS INTO A NIGHTMARE!

Feng-Li can't wait to discover America with her family! But after an action-packed vacation, her parents deliver shocking news: They are returning to Taiwan and leaving Feng-Li and her older siblings in California on their own.

Suddenly, the three kids must fend for themselves in a strange new world--and get along. Starting a new school, learning a new language, and trying to make new friends while managing a household is hard enough, but Bro and Sis's constant bickering makes everything worse. Thankfully, there are some hilarious moments to balance the stress and loneliness. But as tensions escalate--and all three kids get tangled in a web of bad choices--can Feng-Li keep her family together?

About the Author

Betty C. Tang is the creator of the graphic novel Parachute Kids, a 2023 National Book Award Longlist selection and an instant Indie bestseller. She has also illustrated the New York Times bestselling Jacky Ha-Ha series of graphic novels by James Patterson and Chris Grabenstein. Before becoming a fulltime graphic novelist, Betty worked for various Hollywood animation studios, including Disney TV and DreamWorks Animation, and codirected an animated feature called Where's the Dragon? Betty is a fourth-degree black belt in aikido. She immigrated to California as a parachute kid when she was ten and currently lives in Los Angeles. Learn more at bettyctang.com.

Publishing Information

Publisher: Graphix
Pub date: 2023-04-04
Length: 288 pages
View full details

The Allstora Membership

Membership Perks:

  • Save 30% on all online store purchases
  • Exclusive access to author's content
  • You pay less, but authors still earn double

Membership Terms:

First Month: $0.00
Monthly price: $5.00
  • To access membership discount simply log in and add to cart, discount applied automatically.
  • One month free trial, cancel anytime. Membership renews on the 15th of each month.