The Crayons' Christmas

Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers

Book cover for The Crayons' Christmas
Book cover for The Crayons' Christmas

The Crayons' Christmas

The Crayons' Christmas

Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers

  • Become a member to save 30% on all book orders, plus a variety of great perks. Simply add any book to cart and you’ll see an option to become a member
  • 100% of this book's profits go to our community of authors.
Get 50% off your first order, and then 30% off everything
Member Book Price
$19.99$10.00
Monthly Membership
First month free, renews at $5.00
$0.00

Already a member? Log In To Access Member Price

  • Allstora Membership will renew at $5/month, cancel any time. Learn More

Description

Celebrate the holidays with the Crayons in this festive story from #1 New York Times best-selling duo Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers. This special book has letters, games, ornaments, a poster, and even a pop-up Christmas tree!

'Tis the season for all of us to write our holiday wishlists. But everyone--even the crayons--know the best presents are the ones that you give. In this unique book, readers get to see how Duncan, the crayons, and their families celebrate the holidays. With real, folded letters from the Crayons that you can pull from their envelopes and read, games, punch-out ornaments, a poster, and a pop-up tree, this book is the perfect gift for for the holidays and for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and The Day the Crayons Came Home.

Praise for The Day the Crayons Came Home
Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Picture Book of 2015!
A Wall Street Journal Best Book of 2015!
One of Parents Magazine's Ten Best Children's Books of 2015!
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year!
"Funnier than the creators' original blockbuster."--Parents Magazine
"Mr. Daywalt's text blends with Mr. Jeffers's illustrations to make a picture book that will have children clamoring for more crayon adventures."--The Wall Street Journal
"Continues its predecessor's pleasing, goofy conceit...Once again, both Daywalt's text and Jeffers' illustrations are endearing."--New York Times Book Review
"By telling stories from the points of view of crayons, giving voices to the small and ignored, Daywalt and Jeffers have created two books that offer plenty of charm and fun, but also make children feel deeply understood."--The Boston Globe
* "A masterwork of humor and design . . . Sure to be as popular as The Day the Crayons Quit."--Booklist, starred review
* "A brilliant, colorful tale that begs to be read aloud and a must-have for all collections."--School Library Journal, starred review
* "Once again, Daywalt and Jeffers create rich emotional lives and personalities for their colorful cast, and it's hard to imagine a reader who won't be delighted."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
"Not only stands on its own merit, but may be even more colorful than the original."--Huffington Post
"Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers once again offer perceptive and frequently hilarious insights...The Day the Crayons Came Home will have readers of all ages chuckling--and will inspire kids' empathy and imagination in equal measure."--BookPage

Praise for The Day the Crayons Quit
The #1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon--over two years on the bestseller list!
Winner of the E.B. White Read-Aloud Award
Amazon's 2013 Best Picture Book of the Year
A Barnes & Noble Best Book of 2013
Goodreads' 2013 Best Picture Book of the Year
* "Hilarious . . . Move over, Click, Clack, Moo; we've got a new contender for the most successful picture-book strike." -BCCB, starred review
"Jeffers . . . elevates crayon drawing to remarkable heights." -Booklist
"Fresh and funny." -The Wall Street Journal
"This book will have children asking to have it read again and again." -Library Media Connection
* "This colorful title should make for an uproarious storytime." -School Library Journal, starred review
* "These memorable personalities will leave readers glancing apprehensively at their own crayon boxes." -Publishers Weekly, starred review
"Utterly original." -San Francisco Chronicle

About the Author

Drew Daywalt grew up in a haunted house, but now lives in a Southern California home haunted by only his wife, two kids, and a German Shepherd. A Hollywood screenwriter when he is not writing for young readers, Drew's favorite crayon is Black. He is the #1 bestselling author of The Day the Crayons Quit and The Day the Crayons Came Home. Follow Drew at @DrewDaywalt.

Oliver Jeffers (www.oliverjeffers.com) is a creator of art for adults and children. An illustrator of fine art, his picture books have received numerous awards and much critical acclaim. The Day the Crayons Quit and The Day the Crayons Came Home, written by Drew Daywalt, both #1 New York Times Bestsellers, exploded a wave of success that began swelling with the bestsellers Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me. Oliver has become one of the world's most in demand artists, creating pieces and graphics for TED talks, The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and for U2's lyric video to the song "Ordinary Love." Born in Belfast, Ireland, he lives and creates art in Brooklyn, New York.

Publishing Information

Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Pub date: 2019-10-15
Length: 52 pages
View full details

The Allstora Membership

Membership Perks:

  • Save 30% on all online store purchases
  • Exclusive access to author's content
  • You pay less, but authors still earn double

Membership Terms:

First Month: $0.00
Monthly price: $5.00
  • To access membership discount simply log in and add to cart, discount applied automatically.
  • One month free trial, cancel anytime. Membership renews on the 15th of each month.