The Twelve Dates of Christmas

Jenny Bayliss

Book cover for The Twelve Dates of Christmas
Book cover for The Twelve Dates of Christmas

The Twelve Dates of Christmas

The Twelve Dates of Christmas

Jenny Bayliss

  • Become a member to save 30% on all book orders, plus a variety of great perks. Simply add any book to cart and you’ll see an option to become a member
  • 100% of this book's profits go to our community of authors.
30% off all orders With membership
Member Book Price
$18.00$9.00
Monthly Membership
First month free, renews at $5.00
$0.00

Already a member? Log In To Access Member Price

  • Allstora Membership will renew at $5/month, cancel any time. Learn More

Description

'Tis the season for finding romance in this hilarious and uplifting holiday read

When it comes to relationships, thirty-four-year-old Kate Turner is ready to say "Bah, humbug." The sleepy town of Blexford, England, isn't exactly brimming with prospects, and anyway, Kate's found fulfillment in her career as a designer, and in her delicious side job baking for her old friend Matt's neighborhood café. But then her best friend signs her up for a dating agency that promises to help singles find love before the holidays. Twenty-three days until Christmas. Twelve dates with twelve different men. The odds must finally be in her favor . . . right?

Yet with each new date more disastrous than the one before--and the whole town keeping tabs on her misadventures--Kate must remind herself that sometimes love, like mistletoe, shows up where it's least expected. And maybe, just maybe, it's been right under her nose all along. . . .

About the Author

Jenny Bayliss lives in a small seaside town in the UK with her husband, their children having left home for big adventures. After having been a professional cake-baker for many years, she went back to college at age thirty-nine to study part-time for a degree in Creative and Professional Writing. Bayliss likes long walks, baking days, stationery, and shamelessly wearing party dresses to the supermarket. The Twelve Dates of Christmas is her debut novel.

Critical Reviews

"Fans of The Holiday will adore this quaint English countryside set romance....Feels like getting a hug while sitting under a thick blanket with a cup of tea on a wintry afternoon." -Refinery29

"With its cozy, small-town setting and adorable premise, The Twelve Dates of Christmas is the perfect book for anyone looking for a charming holiday romance."--PopSugar

"We can't get enough of this twist on the '12 Days of Christmas'!"--Country Living

"Bayliss delivers delightful holiday atmosphere and believable romantic tension in her cute and cozy debut. . . By turns tender and hilarious, this adorable rom-com is sure to satisfy."--Publishers Weekly

"Charming. . . This slow-burn rom-com set in a small British village at Christmas will be the perfect cup of tea for fans of Marian Keyes or Helen Fielding."--Library Journal

"Fans of the best-friends-to-lovers and second chance tropes will savor this."--Booklist

"[A] nice cozy rom-com novel, one with a bit of an edge, a larger meaning, and a satisfying ending."--Minneapolis Star Tribune


Publishing Information

Publisher: Penguin Adult Hc/Tr
Pub date: 2020-10-13
Length: 384 pages
View full details

The Allstora Membership

Membership Perks:

  • Save 30% on all online store purchases
  • Exclusive access to author's content
  • You pay less, but authors still earn double

Membership Terms:

First Month: $0.00
Monthly price: $5.00
  • To access membership discount simply log in and add to cart, discount applied automatically.
  • One month free trial, cancel anytime. Membership renews on the 15th of each month.