With a Little Luck

Marissa Meyer, Chuck Gonzales

Book cover for With a Little Luck
Book cover for With a Little Luck

With a Little Luck

With a Little Luck

Marissa Meyer, Chuck Gonzales

  • Become a member to save 30% on all book orders, plus a variety of great perks. Simply add any book to cart and you’ll see an option to become a member
  • 100% of this book's profits go to our community of authors.
Get 50% off your first order, and then 30% off everything
Member Book Price
$20.99$10.50
Monthly Membership
First month free, renews at $5.00
$0.00

Already a member? Log In To Access Member Price

  • Allstora Membership will renew at $5/month, cancel any time. Learn More

Description

After being magically gifted with incredible luck, a boy discovers this gift just may be a curse when it comes to love, in this sweet romantic comedy by #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer.

Jude is determined to fly under the radar. He just wants to draw comics, host D&D night with his friends, work at his parents' vinyl record store, and escape high school as unscathed as possible. That is, until the night he finds himself inexplicably gifted with a bout of supernatural good luck.

Suddenly, everything Jude has ever wanted is within reach. His art is being published. He helps his friend's song become a finalist in a songwriting competition. And he wins a pair of coveted concert tickets, which he can use to ask out the popular girl he's been crushing on since elementary school.

But how long can Jude's good fortune last? And why does he find himself thinking about Ari, his best friend since forever? If Jude has been dreaming of the wrong girl this whole time, does that mean he's doomed to be unlucky in love forever?

With a sprinkle of magic, this sweet beachside romance is perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and Love & Gelato, as well as anyone who has ever swooned over Marissa Meyer's beloved characters.

About the Author

Marissa Meyer is the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Gilded; The Lunar Chronicles series, the New York Times-bestselling Renegades trilogy, as well as the graphic novel Wires and Nerve: Vol. 1 and 2, and The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book. Her first standalone novel, Heartless, was also a #1 New York Times bestseller and her rom-com debut, Instant Karma, was also a New York Times bestseller and a #1 Indie bestseller. She is also the creator and host of the podcast, "The Happy Writer." She lives in Tacoma, Washington, with her husband and their two daughters.

Critical Reviews

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!
An Amazon Best Book of the Month (February 2024)

"Fortune favors the nerd in this heartwarming novel by bestselling novelist Meyer. ...Wonderful, witty, and as sweet as spun sugar."--Kirkus Reviews

"[A] breezy and fun romantic comedy ... Jude's self-aware narration entreats to readers like a trusted confidante, and the chemistry between Jude and Ari is so palpable, it's a wonder it took them so long to realize it."--Publishers Weekly

"This sweet, character driven, friends-to-lovers romance is full of diverse and supportive friends and family. Readers will cheer and feel for Jude as he struggles with social anxiety and his evolving feelings. .... There's no shortage of humor and heart in this one. Sweet and slightly magical, this romance is guaranteed to please fans and newcomers alike."--School Library Journal

Publishing Information

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Pub date: 2024-02-13
Length: 368 pages
View full details

The Allstora Membership

Membership Perks:

  • Save 30% on all online store purchases
  • Exclusive access to author's content
  • You pay less, but authors still earn double

Membership Terms:

First Month: $0.00
Monthly price: $5.00
  • To access membership discount simply log in and add to cart, discount applied automatically.
  • One month free trial, cancel anytime. Membership renews on the 15th of each month.